2017 {#13} “I DON’T BELONG”©  May 7, 2017

Please

Just be with me in the moment

You don’t have to worry

I know that I don’t belong in your circle

I promise not to follow you around

Like a lovesick puppy

I would just like to enjoy your company

For as long as I possibly can

I know that I don’t fit

The clothes

The jewelry 

The money

And all that attitude 

I just don’t belong in your circle of friends

Please

Just let me enjoy your company

If only for a moment


-vicki-


Leave a Reply

