{#85} “Don’t Speak” © December 29, 2016

Don’t speak

Hearing your voice

Will only make this hurt more

For a long time

That voice of yours

It gave me so much comfort  

Now, it only brings me to tears

When I was knocking on deaths door

You saved me

And I will always love you for that

Just don’t speak  

Don’t utter another word

Hearing the sound of your voice

It still gives me goose bumps

So I’ve quit asking God…WHY

Because hoping and praying is fruitless

Don’t speak

I simply can’t handle all of the falsehoods 

That you project  

Don’t speak  

Because I love the sound of your voice

Just … Don’t … Speak


-vicki-

{photo by fifi}



Leave a Reply

