{#65} “Cracked Actor”© October 3, 2016



Awoken  

Why?

Idling 

I was just fine

Thank you very much

My internal engine was off

I was just playing my tambourine  

But

He came along

Watching

Waiting

Approaching  

A sudden kiss by a stranger

It awoke everything inside of me

Shivering  

I melted

Poison was his kiss

And as of now 

I have been 

Rudely left alone

To deal with

All of my demons

They had been dormant for decades

Poison was his kiss

As for now 

I will die

Longing

And waiting all of eternity  

For that feeling to return  

Knowing that it never will

Awoken

By him

Then rudely left alone

Poison was his kiss

Cracked Actor


-vicki-





One thought on “{#65} “Cracked Actor”© October 3, 2016”

Leave a Reply

