{#64} “Chasing Dreams”© October 1, 2016

I can still hear you Mom

“Are you eating again?”

“You can’t be hungry.”

I could never do anything right

If she were here now  

She would be saying something like

“I warned you not to go.”

“I told you so.”

“Will you ever listen to your Mother?”

I know Mom

It really is my fault 

About EVERYTHING

I’m sorry

But,  

If I would have waited to have children

Well, Mom

Mr. Right never came

And yes

Now I am stuck alone

With my problem

But I’m handling it alright

For the moment anyway

Mom,

I am a stupid fool

Chasing Dreams

Dreams that were never meant  

For me

He wasn’t Mr. Right either

I’m sorry Mom

I can hear your voice inside my head

“You’re either have ‘IT’

or you don’t have ‘IT’

and you don’t have ‘IT’.”

I’m sorry Mom.

I know I can’t hurt you anymore

All I can do is hurt myself

I’ll dream no more


-vicki-





4 thoughts on “{#64} “Chasing Dreams”© October 1, 2016”

  1. This is both a powerful and sad piece to read, Vicki. But, again, I love how it flows, and I must say, the sepia tone on the photo makes your eyes pop!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

