{#55} “Crackers and Cream”© August 10, 2016

His demeanor was

Soft but firm

My Grandpa liked

Crackers and milk

As for me

I sat there and drank

All the little creamers

That the restaurant had sitting out

For customers to sweeten

Their hot, bitter, black coffee

The cream

It had to be the real stuff

Not the artificial  

Non dairy creamers

Nope

I liked cream

Pure and white

The yummy taste on my tongue

The creamy texture

This takes me back

To many different places in my mind

Let me play with this

Just a little longer

Here

Most memorable was a year ago

This new man to me was

Soft but firm

Pure

So very, very sweet to taste

And we did

And we were 

Crackers and Cream



-vicki-



Leave a Reply

