{#49} “Really? That’s All You’ve Got?”© July 27, 2016

#3  reads like this…

“3.) I had to go to the bank today

And make a deposit.”

You have got to be kidding me

Really?

That’s all you’ve got?

A firm

Slap on my face

Thank you very much

There are 24 hours in one day

You could not visit with me

Because

You had to go to the bank

And make a deposit

Ya think

If it takes that long

Just to make a deposit  

Maybe it’s time to change banks

Big whoop-dee doo for you

In one day

I managed to go get waxed

I had also gotten a pedicure  

I even went to the Car Bath

The one you told me about

But even then

You couldn’t take the time

To give me the address

Really?

I’ll even admit

That just once

I did drive by your house

But I would never stop by

Uninvited  

I just longed to see you

To talk to you

Maybe it is time to change 

Period

And as for #3 on your list

It makes absolutely no sense to me

You would have sounded 

So much more intelligent  

By leaving #3 

Out of the equation 

For five months 

You have been telling me

That you were coming to Las Vegas  

And I thought it was to see me

Five months of saying

I’ll be there

March-April-May-June-July

And I’ll stop you right there with August  

Really?

So, I decided to come to you instead  

The joke was on me

“3.) I had to go to the bank today

And make a deposit.”

Really?

That’s All You’ve Got?


-vicki-


One thought on “{#49} “Really? That’s All You’ve Got?”© July 27, 2016”

Leave a Reply

