{#42} “Gotta Love The Artist” © July 3, 2016

My bad

Why?

I don’t know

So, throw it out

F.Y.I.

I did try to

But I failed as always

He lives within me

My bad

Repellent 

And that disgusts me

You are just being stupid

Was there a “Happy Birthday”?

Are you kidding me?

No words

No text message

Should I be reading something?

What?

The writing on the wall

My bad

Very, very bad

This is just stupid

Never even bought me a beverage

I would have liked 

The as promised  

Adult beverage  

But no

And yet

Expectations were drawn out

Carefully planned 

Executed 

Really?

You gotta love the Artist

Con artist

My bad

He sent her chocolates 

Just because…

And what did you get from him

On your birthday?

Nothing

No words

No text message

Boo fuckin’ hoo

Fool that I am

My bad

He lives within me

Who dat?

You gotta love the Artist

-vicki-

2 thoughts on “{#42} “Gotta Love The Artist” © July 3, 2016”

Leave a Reply

