{#40} “A Little Too Close” © June 28, 2016

image

Maybe
I just got a little too close
So
Could you please 
Just return my heart?
You don’t need it
Nor do you even need
Or want me
You are a funny little man
Who makes me laugh
Thus
Everyone in your realm of the world 
Believes in you to be a sweetheart
Ha
This is all well and true
Except
For matters of the heart
My heart
So Damn You
Maybe
I just got a little too close
I felt your frigidness
You are cold and hurtful
Like having shards of broken ice
Shoved up my ass
You really aren’t a nice person
It’s a facade
Maybe
I just got a little too close
I got to see and feel
Exactly what you are really worth 
Nothing
Oh sure
You are “Famous and Rich”
If I may be so bold
As to quote your very own words 
And since
I have nothing financially available to offer you
You don’t need me
You just used
Parts of me
As needed
Whenever the fancy hit you
So
Could you please
Just return my heart?
Then I could give it to someone else
Who can love me in return
But never again
To a funny little man
Who makes me laugh

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

