{#35} “Too Personal?” © May 24, 2016

image

It’s all just a little too personal
From my viewpoint, anyway
Of course there was no feedback
Nothing at all
It is the only possible response
That I could expect from Him
My synopsis fell altogether too short
From His high expectations 
I am not a writer
I am not a poet
I am a just woman
Regrettable 
Is the condition that I left my heart in
A festering cesspool
I must continually heed my own warnings
To just shut up and back away
I am worn ragged
My useless expressions of pandering
Sprawled out on paper
Spilling my soul onto the pages in my book
Woe is me
Over and over again
And then
Only to share them with Him?
Of course no response came
No reassurance
That I had done right with my words
What the Hell did I expect?
I stare at a blank pixelated canvas
That is now
Transparent and bleeding onto the floor and beyond
It’s all just a little too personal
From my viewpoint, anyway

-vicki-

One thought on “{#35} “Too Personal?” © May 24, 2016”

  1. I love your writing – although I’d like you to cheer up now and again 🙂

    Your honesty and openness makes you seem so fragile, but the fact you’re honest, and angry, shows your strength as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

