{#33} “And So Is He” © May 23, 2016

image

My sugar
Today
To keep myself from crying
I will eat scones
Yummy vanilla bean scones
I have to keep my mind active
Void of certain things or people
Sweet memories
Of a much happier time
The moments that are now forever lost
They only make me cry
Yummy vanilla bean scones
I am so, so very happy
My eyes are tightly closed
Visualizing a food euphoria 
My sugar
My saving grace
But then again
Why do these
Yummy vanilla bean scones 
Remind me of what I’m trying to forget?
Perfectly shaped
Yummy white scones
I was so certain about those happy moments
And that they would last forever
Take in a deep breath
Now, let it out
Nothing lasts forever 
Damn those
Yummy vanilla bean scones
Damn those
Perfectly shaped white scones
They are now gone
And so is He

-vicki-

2 thoughts on “{#33} “And So Is He” © May 23, 2016”

Leave a Reply

