{#16} “What Are You Feeling” © January 29, 2016

image

Maybe it was too much
All I asked
Was for you to share with me
Through only a text message
A photograph
Of your morning sunrise
So at that very moment
I could feel
Exactly
What you were feeling
But as always
No reply
You have asked me
To share something very personal
With you
And also someone else
I really don’t want to
But since it is you
I will
I just want to feel
Exactly
What you are feeling
At that very moment
Your happiness is also mine
All I  asked
Was for you to share with me
Through only a text message
A photograph
Of your morning sunrise
Which I never did receive
Was I really asking too much
This relationship is horribly one sided
For your elated pleasuredome of wonder
I am willing to share everything
With you
And also someone else
Maybe then
From the hotel room
I’ll be able to watch the sunrise
And you in a peaceful slumber
Then I would know at last
Exactly
What you were feeling

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

