{#4} “Moments With You And Those Dumb Ass Birds ” © January 4, 2016

image

What is up with those birds anyway?
But that really doesn’t matter right now
I’ll lay it all on the line forthwith 
There are just a few little things
That money can’t seem to buy
So with only you
I would like to sit on your front porch
Sharing a cup of coffee or two
And a B.B. Gun
Enjoying a friendly conversation 
While shooting and scaring off
All of those dumb ass birds
That eat your okra in the summer time
But that really doesn’t matter right now
There are just a few little things
Sunrises
Sunsets
I want to share these with you
And I’m really not asking for much
I do apologize though
For not having enough money
To buy your friendship
This is why I’ll never have the opportunities
That “SHE” does
I can’t buy your affection
And I’m not about to force anything upon you
Like “SHE” does
But that really doesn’t matter right now
There are just a few little things
Really, only a moment of your time
And to get those
Dumb ass birds off of your okra

-vicki-

One thought on “{#4} “Moments With You And Those Dumb Ass Birds ” © January 4, 2016”

Leave a Reply

