2016 {#1} “Au Contraire” © January 1, 2016

image

Contrary to popular belief 
I wasn’t looking to find anything
In all actuality 
I really didn’t
But maybe in my mind
I did
Christmas time 2013
He was cute
I mean really, really cute
Butterfly cute
So I Googled him
Having many songs that I knew
I sent him a friend request
Little did I know
What I was getting into
Contrary to popular belief 
I wasn’t really an enthusiast 
Now befriended
And fast forwarding to 2016
Happy New Year Darling
Seriously silent 
Shot through the heart
With words not said
Soul searching
To find one’s core values
When understandably there are none
No matter how good he feels
Love was just an idea
Which makes all of the physical actions
False
It’s all shit
Why do I care
He says….
“In love…
With the idea of love.”
Maybe it’s true
So what
I will never know the difference 
Or will I
Au Contraire, Cher Monsieur
Tell me again
That I’m not in love

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

