{#154} “You Just Stopped” © December 21, 2015

image

You didn’t know
You couldn’t tell
So, in this situation 
You just stopped
Me
Is that the way it is?
You’re ending it
Cut and dry
Without words
Was the problem me?
I guess it was
And with that
Unliking is your answer
Putting the blame entirely on me
That is fine
You are a man of wealth and fame
You have your reputation to think about
I, on the other hand
Remain financially vulnerable 
Much to your distaste
The word is POOR
Yes
You found out that I was poor
It is something that you can not tolerate 
In your choice of women
I personally can not live up to your
Expectations 
So, in this situation 
You just stopped
Me

-vicki-

One thought on “{#154} “You Just Stopped” © December 21, 2015”

Leave a Reply

