{#145} “Mon Amant” © December 4, 2015

image

This will be it
The final act
I blow a kiss to the audience 
A sold out show
That contains only one person
That person being you
I gave it my all, Baby
You probably did too
As best as you could
I feel so cold and empty
Alone on the big stage called “LIFE”
You say that you want to keep me quiet
On the low side
In your private life
Are you so ashamed?
You don’t want anyone to know
And
You have to hide me?
A standing ovation to you Sir
What a great actor
Pretending to care
The show must go on
But the curtain goes down on me
I’m done
Au revoir, mon amant

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

