{#139} “I Will Always Love You” © November 26, 2015

image

You said that you have tried to unlike me
And having a hard time doing it
Maybe that is why
I haven’t heard from you this holiday season
You’ve been a busy boy
Wishing everyone else
Happy Thanksgiving
And to me
Absolutely nothing
Not one word
You said that you have tried to unlike me
That must be what is now happening again
Must be really nice
Shutting down your feelings
Just like that….oh, snap
Maybe I can just save you all that trouble
I will unlike you first
Just like that….oh, snap
But I am unable to do it
Because of one simple fact
I really do like you
You said that you have tried to unlike me
Why?
Am I really that awful of a person?
You want to unlike me?
Oh my….
You really did said it
That you have tried to unlike me
Ouch
But you haven’t yet
Or have you?
Do you not realize
After all this time
No matter what you decide to do
I will always love you

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

