{#134} “The World Still Needs You” © November 10, 2015

image

Twinkle, Twinkle my Baby 
It is all my fault
For putting so much faith 
Into one person
That person being you
I wanted so much
To believe in mankind 
To believe in you
And that there was someone
In this world
To love me
It is all my fault
For thinking
Something in my life
Might finally go right
Twinkle, Twinkle my Baby
I have read about this subject 
Love
How it should feel
One sided bullshit
Everytime 
Just not for me
It is all my fault
Trying
Will no longer be an option
Since nobody wants me
I will simply quit
Twinkle, Twinkle my Baby
The world still needs you 

-vicki-

“THE WORLD STILL NEEDS YOU” ©

I am working on another poem/story with this title. More intense….deeper in thought. Nothing to do with me.

Leave a Reply

