{#131} “A Little Bit Of Happy” © November 2, 2015

image

A little bit of happy
This is how I feel today
I want to write about it
A little giddy
But I’m also a little clueless
On how to write about this subject 
Happy/Happiness 
I close my eyes
Take a deep breath
And I’m smiling
This is an honest smile
What will today bring to me?
Any new secret treasures?
These private moments
Are for only me to know about
I will not share my joy with anyone
I will not tell
What is really making me happy
It lasted only a few seconds….maybe 5 seconds….tops
It’s all over now
But I can still smile with a simple thought
I’m smiling now as I write
Wishing that I knew how to explain
My little piece of happiness 
Short lived
I’m a little giddy
And I want to write about it
A little bit of happy

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

