{#130} “Hands” © October 30, 2015

image

I have no one to hold my hand
My hands
When I look at them
They are so cold and empty
Lifeless
It was a long time ago
But
I remember the touching
I can still feel everything
Like he was still laying next to me
His perfect skin was so soft
Wisping are memories of a happier time
I loved touching him
Now
When I look at my hands
They are cold and empty
I have no one to hold my hand
And it’s nobody’s business
Who or what I have touched
Leave me alone with my memories
Dear God
Don’t build me up
Just to let me fall
My hands are totally useless to me now
They can not stop the sudden impact 
Too late
My decline has begun
Grasping for anything
Anything?
But nothing is all there is
Except for the ground
Which I have now hit
Rock bottom
It’s just too late
When I look at my hands
They are lifeless
Please
Hold my hand
One last time
Please

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

