{#124} “I Stand To Be Corrected” © October 17, 2015

image

I did not see that one coming
On all accounts
I stand to be corrected
When he asked me
That very important question
“Do you trust me?”
It was magical
It gave me goose bumps
A regular Romeo movie quote
And I
Felt like Juliet
Falling for every word
Spewing over his lips
He had this whole scenario
Plotted out to a science
Academy award-winning performance
Bravo
Standing ovation, Maestro
I stand to be corrected
He obviously has been practicing these lines
Over and over for many years
A skill without borders
Resulting in his unresolved issues
With countless women
All of this tends to run concurrent
In his everyday life
Convergence happened
I found out
I did not see that one coming
I stand to be corrected
There are many fault lines in my caricature
Inadequate disaster preparedness
I admit
I fell for it
His so very predictable words of art
Bravo
Fool that I was
Fool that I still am
As it is
I can not trust anyone
Anymore
I stand to be corrected
The is
Is the was
Of what shall be
Damn
I still trust him

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

