{#119} “I’m Sorry That I Never Made You Donuts” © October 11, 2015

image

I am sorry
I was such a bad mother
I tried to show you the world
To take you to wonderful places
As best as I could
But
I wasn’t good enough
I never made you donuts
I took you children
To see as much of life
As best as I could
You did however get to meet
Our aging family
And now these people
Are all gone
I am sorry
I never took the time
And
If I could go back
I would make you donuts
I was such a bad mother
My mom told me so
I failed you children
Mom said
That I would lose you
And now
You are gone
I am sorry
That I never
Made you donuts
It’s all just too late

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

