{#114} “Something Wrong?” © October 3, 2015

image

At work
They have all noticed
I have changed
Not for the better, I might add
“Something wrong?”
I don’t answer
How can I explain
The trust that I gave someone
My heart
And everything else inside of me
Was so recklessly disregarded
How can I tell them
I humiliated myself for being so vulnerable
I am now emotionally gone
Never to emerge again as happy
“Something wrong?”
No
You are just meeting the real me
For the very first time
Me equalling to nothing
Because
I sold my soul
Trying to be happy
I don’t believe in happy anymore
Just like
I don’t believe in love
Fables
Various fairytales told throughout time
Things I sought to find
That are not really there
“Something wrong?”
Yes
NO
Not a bloody thing
Just me living with an unbeating heart
Broken by trust
Or fucking lack of it
This is life
And I don’t like it

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

