{#109} “Neo-noir” © September 25, 2015

image

As I sit here
I am thinking to myself
Yes
Because I met him
My life is better
I lived a year longer
Than I thought I would
I have lived everyday 
Only for him
And his daily inspiring messages
Pulling me through life
But now
It has all stopped
Remember
Like in the days of old
Dime-A-Dance?
I just ran out of dimes
And all those sweet songs
That he sang
Through his beautiful lips
They were only to me
As we were totally alone at the time
It has all stopped
The Beatitudes
I surely didn’t belong in his world
Only barely living in mine
He was my own personal
Kingdom of Heaven
Alas,
My ending shall now read
“Neo-noir”  
And
I will lovingly
Blow him a kiss

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

