{#105} “Grandeur” © September 20, 2015

image

I am Princess Fifi
You were and still are
My everything
Which now amounts to absolutely nothing
Grandeur of a Royal Court
Now reduced to rubble
Will you come and find me in all the debris?
Is it worth the risk?
No
In the ever-changing landscape called life
I am lost
After the Holocaust 
After you
Nobody cared enough
To go looking for me
Split ends need to be cut off
And disposed of
The next time you take the garbage out
Maybe then
You will think of me
Princess Fifi
Grandeur of a Royal Court

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

