{#102} “Smelling Roses” © September 18, 2015

image

You are mad
Silence
Is a conscience decision of yours
My apologies 
Are you not comfortable enough
To address this problem with me?
Should I take your silence
As a sign
That I am not important enough
To fight for our friendship?
The atmosphere is stifling 
Your scholarly correctness 
Is permanently voiding me
My apologies 
I invaded your personal space
You once told me
You don’t allow people there
The manifestation of us
The embodiment 
Will now cease to exist in my mind
As
I already have in yours
“A rose by another name
Would smell as sweet”
Without you as my rose
I will stop smelling them altogether 
I don’t want or need another rose
I need you
My apologies

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

