{#95} “In Response To Christopher” © September 3, 2015

image

I was laying in bed
Now having to sit
While reading your words
Tears started to drip
And I really don’t want
To short circuit 
My tiny tablet
Like lovers gone awry
I keep thinking
Fuck it
Keeping your heart open
Sometimes it is hard
Like lighting that candle
That has no wick
Is this my heart
We are talking about?
Feeling the pain
Trying to burst out
I understand
Really it’s not
But
It hurts like Hell
I need to blow snot
Now having to sit
While reading your words
Time to make coffee
Will you come and join me?

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

