{#94} “I Honestly Thought It Was Love” © August 31, 2015

image

I honestly thought it was love
Never experiencing these feelings before
It was all new to me
And not knowing exactly what it was
I guess that I was just confused 
By all of this new found attention
That he was giving me
I honestly thought it was love
Butterflies fluttered throughout my body
His every touch
Unbridled ecstasy to me
He touched me in ways
That no one ever has
And
No one ever will again
I honestly thought it was love 
Now that I have experienced these feelings
I have decided 
That I never
Ever
Want to feel that way again
It was all a lie
Not
What my body felt
But
What my own mind felt
I honestly thought it was love 
Again
My mistake 
So with the closing of the last chapter
In my book of dreams
After exposing myself to the pain
I admit
I honestly thought it was love 
And in all honesty 
I was in love

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

