{#93} “Is This What It Feels Like?” © August 31, 2015

image

Is this what it feels like?
It is miserably reflecting 
In everything that I do
My writing is failing
I can’t even get it to rain
Rain would help to wash away
These circumstances 
That are totally out of control 
Useless flinging of words
Tossed around like a football
From player to player
Without even a touchdown 
Is this what it feels like?
I promise not to expose myself again
No apologies 
My bad
Generally speaking 
This is a terrible, terrible thing
I will never be ready
For this to happen
In the moment
It just hurts
A microburst of pain
It is only now
That I need to pick myself up
From this mental destruction
Really?
Is this what it feels like?
To
Fall
Out of love

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

