{#86} “Dance Your Dreams” August 19, 2015 ©

image

I danced my dream
Prince Charming
Had cut into my dance
Then I
Holding unto that moment
Curled tightly into his chest
Facing inward
Burying my face
Shutting out the world
He had an immensely
Calming effect on me
I let go of everything
Every thought
Except him
Penetrating my soul
I was ravenous for more
But, alas
He left me starving
Emotionally destitute
Yet,
I am so thankful for
Dancing my dream
And now praying
For it to maybe
Happen again
So please
If you ever get the chance
Dance Your Dreams

-vicki-

image

Leave a Reply

