{#82} “What Is Your Favorite Type Of Cake?” August 7, 2015 ©

image

Beginning January 2015
It was the first time that I asked him
This very important question
“What is your favorite type of cake?
It was important to me
As his birthday was coming up
At the end of this month
He didn’t respond
I didn’t think much of it at the time
Then about mid-month
I asked him again several times
The very same question
“What is your favorite type of cake?”
Nothing…no response again
Sure
We are 1,500 miles apart
It really doesn’t bother me
So
Just for his birthday
I was still going to buy him a cake
And take a picture of it
It’s now the end of January
I am tired of asking
That same stupid question
“What is your favorite type of cake?”
Without any respect for me
He still does not answer
I bought German Chocolate
Had his name put on it
Lit a candle
Took a picture
I sent it to him in a Facebook message
Not even a thank you
Now
Seven months later
I still have no idea
So
August 2015
I’ll ask just one more time
“What is your favorite type of cake?”
Will he answer this time?
???

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

