{#78} “How Am I So Blind But Yet…I Still See” July 31, 2015 ©

image

I see everything
But yet
I am blind as to see
The truth in all the things
That are surrounding me
Where is my mind?
Lost forever?
Is it clouded by just my stupidness?
When it comes to him
I am blind
Wake me up
Or just let me die
Please
I see everything
But yet
I am blinded
By his brilliance
High up on that pedestal
He, is my base
He, is my support
He, is my foundation
My everything
I am blind
Yet
I see that I am nothing
In his eyes
Simply
I love the total euphoria
That I feel
When he holds me
No
I don’t think it is love
I am incapable of love
But yes
I am blind
Yet I see
That it will all be lost
Tomorrow
As the song goes…
“There’s always
Tomorrow
For dreams to come true……”
BULLSHIT
I see the truth
Right in front of my face
But yet
I am still blind

-vicki-

2 thoughts on “{#78} “How Am I So Blind But Yet…I Still See” July 31, 2015 ©”

  1. Love the picture. You are too hard on yourself. I don’t see or feel a stupid or blind person in that body. I’m not sure what to tell you except that you are an exceptional individual that deserves alot more than you are receiving from a long distance relationship.

    Like

Leave a Reply

