#6 “The Pizza Song” January 19, 1982 ©

image

I had to find something to eat to ease this frustration
We to put our minds together for a little concentration 
You said, “Let’s have some homemade pizza tonight
Everything is here and the feeling is right”
But I knew that it would give me………
*
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation
Gotta drink a bromoseltzer or a soda water…water…water

I felt that it would be to spicy for me
When you showed me that long hot pepperoni
And watching that dough of yours arising
Told me that there was just no surprising
That it would give me…….
*
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Gotta drink a bromoseltzer or a soda water…water…water

Baby, you know that your pizza is good
I ate everything that I possibly could
I know that you love me and you wanted to please
But next time could you hold the anchovies 
You know that they give me……
*
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation 
Heartburn, gas and a burning sensation
Gotta drink a bromoseltzer or a soda water…water…water

-vicki-

One thought on “#6 “The Pizza Song” January 19, 1982 ©”

Leave a Reply

