#5 “Always” January 19, 1982 ©

image

Now you are a man of wealth and fame
Singing a song and playing the game
If Humpty Dumpty should take a fall
You know where I am
Just give me a call
I will stay and keep you company
Come on, I will bounce you on my knee
I will not ask you for a wedding ring
Because our friendship means more than anything
All I want is to hear your voice sing
So what if it is rough and a little off key
Everything you do has a good melody
When the music has stopped and you’re not on the charts
You’re a little older, not breaking young hearts
When you’re feeling down and singing the blues
I will be the one to come and love you

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

