#3 “Cootie Girl” January 13, 1982 (song) ©

image

I remember back when I was in High School
You had to hang together to try to be cool
There was always a black sheep in our class
They liked to tease and had to harass 

* She was the
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
Her Mother loved her
While the others shoved her
*My little
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
I silently loved her
While the others shoved her

None of the boys wanted to take a chance
On being seen with her at the High School Dance
She always tried to laugh instead of cry
But I knew inside she wanted to die

*She was the
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
Her Mother loved her
While the others shoved her
*My little
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
I silently lived her
While the others shoved her

She was the best part of my childhood
When she moved I thought she had left for good
Well, I saw her back just the other day
I don’t care what the others might have to say
I married her so now she is here to stay

*My little
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
I silently loved her
While the others shoved her
*I married the
Cootie Girl,
Cootie Girl,
Her mother loved her
While the others shoved her

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

