{#66} “Just Can’t Hold A Candle Next To You” June 17, 2015 ©

image

Frozen in time
Forever young
I just can’t hold a candle
Next to you
You are the only person
In this world
That I am totally
Jealous of
And I hate the word
Jealous
You are so lucky
To have had that love
So much love
And I will never know that feeling
Your love is
Frozen in time
Never ending
I just can’t hold a candle
Next to you
I don’t want to
You represent
A perfect love
One that I am jealous of
I feel your presence
Everyday
A loving force
So strong
I just can’t hold a candle
Next to you
I won’t even try
If it were alright
Would you accept me
Just as I am?
Maybe,
I’m asking for your permission
Nevermind
I just can’t hold a candle
Next to you
But
I will light a candle for you
As you will always be
Frozen in time

-vicki-

Part 1 June 17, 2015 {#66} “Just Can’t Hold A Candle Next To You”
Part 2 Feb 16, 2016 {#21} “Haunted By Her Love”

Leave a Reply

