{#64} “Just A Little Broken” June 13, 2015 ©

image

Shhhhhhhhh 
Did you hear that?
Maybe not
It must have been my
Damn good imagination 
But just yesterday
I was listening
To a really good
Rhythmically happy sound
That seemed to have come
Out of nowhere
It was so alive 
It made me smile 
It made me dance
I felt total joy
Euphoria 
But as of today
Nothing
It is all gone
I feel nothing
I hear nothing
What could have caused this
To suddenly stop?
The silence is deafening 
Creeping in
I feel its coldness
Shhhhhh 
What is that 
Sound?
So faint 
I can barely hear it
But
I do hear something
It is whispering to me
In a soft, tiny, little voice
She says,
Please
If you dance with me
I’ll be alright 
Just
A little
Broken

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

