{#62} “Can You Now, Hold Me Together? ” May 26, 2015 ©

image

Can you now
Hold me together?
That cold steel
Swiftly plunged
Into my heart
While in my bed
I lie bleeding out
Crying for help
But it
Definitely was not
Metal
That was driven in
Ripping me apart 
It was just your sharp
Pointed tongue 
With words
That left me
Lifeless
If I would have
Had a choice
Death preferred
Thank you
But instead
Vast piles of rubble
Have quakened me
I am now gone
This war held within
Has left me
Powerless
And dry
Can you now
Hold me together
No
I didn’t think so
This is
“My Happy Ending”
And
You never had a clue
Did you?
As you suck the life
Out of everyone
That you encounter 
On your quest
For yourself

-vicki-

One thought on “{#62} “Can You Now, Hold Me Together? ” May 26, 2015 ©”

Leave a Reply

