{#61} “Happy Tears” May 21, 2015 ©

image

Barely a year ago
Is when we met online
And now you are entrusting me
With treasured memories of you and your family
So, therefore 
I cry happy tears 
I am getting to know your history
Your life
I learn more about you
Every single day
I am totally enjoying this experience 
So, therefore 
I cry happy tears 
History is so important 
I have to make sure
That everything is documented 
And the stories are told correctly
This is for future generations to enjoy
I feel honored and privileged 
To have this bestowed upon me
So, therefore 
I cry happy tears
Happy tears are a feeling
Sort of like
When a baby is born
Or maybe certain smells
That bring back a fond memory
Sunrises
Sunsets
Or
Even a simple touch
From someone you care deeply about
These all can trigger
Happy tears
So, therefore 
I cry

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

