{#59} “My Silent Scream” May 11, 2015 ©

image

My mind is screaming to me
I can’t seem to shut it off
Stupid girl
You love him
Does it matter?
Not one fucking bit
Dear Lord
I have prayed
Please
Forgive and forget
Any of my brilliant ideas
They never worked out anyway
Stupid girl
You love him
Enough is enough
Dear Lord
Show me the way out
Of my self-made Hell
I admit
It is all my fault
My mind is
Screaming
I can’t shut it off
Crying
Sobbing
Stupid girl
You love him
Woe is my barren heart
Woe is my last lover
I will never love anyone
Like that
Again 
Dear Lord
Can you hear me?
My Silent Scream

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

