{#56} “The Butterfly Moment” May 4, 2015 ©

image

At least I have these moments
Yes, I occasionally do
But
They are few and far between
The tingly all over
Butterfly moments
They fly away so fast
I reach out for them
But I feel as if
I am reaching into nothingness
And
Reaching for something
That was never really there
Tell that to my tummy
The butterflies were alive
I felt them
Fluttering back and forth
Where did they go?
I cry out loud for them
"COME BACK"
Raising my hands to the sky
I pretend to hold
That beautiful face of yours
In my hands
Once again
But
I feel as if
I am reaching into nothingness
As I am alone
In total darkness
Trying to remember
That moment
The Butterfly Moment

-vicki-

image

Leave a Reply

