{#54} “My Last Lover” April 26, 2015 ©

image

My Last Lover
I just can’t figure out
If he is the best thing
To ever happen to me
Or
If he is the worst thing
To ever happen to me
I am so confused
Maybe
It is time to purge
This infestation 
Of toxicity in my blood
He is my blood
My lifeline
My everything
But
I just can’t figure out
If he is the best thing
To ever happen to me
Or
If he is the worst thing
To ever happen to me
He was
My Last Lover
And I shall surely die
Without him
And his exiting
Will be so very final
I am desperately seeking new sources
To sustain my life
The hunt is on
Save me now
Or it will be never
I need someone
Someone to love me
I want to be their only one
Not just part time
All of the time
I am going on a roadtrip
To California 
To get laid
Then he will not have been
My Last Lover

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

