{#52} “An Open Letter To God” April 23, 2015 ©

image

Dear God
What the Hell were you thinking?
You brought this person
Into my life
With no intentions
Of my future in mind?
You let me feel total euphoria
For a wonderful few hours
Never to let it go
Any farther than that?
Hello
God
Please
Give me some sort of sign
As to what I am suppose to do
With my life now
Vapidness
Has taken a stronghold on me
I had felt so much joy
Only now
To be scraping my ass
Off of the flipping pavement again
You
The Almighty
Should know
That I am not that strong
Now
Is the time to be wishing
That I had more willpower
Against my own heart
But
Dear God
What the Hell were you thinking?
I am just being honest with you God
Talking to you
Like my best friend
I just don’t understand
How or why
You would want me to feel like this
Hurting
It is a pain inside of me
You are a loving God?
I have so many questions to ask you
But again
This is my pending issue
I don’t want
To be in love with this person
I DO NOT
You
Brought this person Into my life
Please
Just make it all go away
Not totally
As I would miss this person
So very much
Just find something
Or even someone
To fill this emptiness that I feel
I was so full of joy
Completely filled
By just those few hours together
Now
I am a little lost
Dear God
Why?

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

