{#51} “Serendipity Me, Please? ” April 19, 2015 ©

image

I need that serendipity feeling
Like a child
On a merry-go-round 
For the very first time
Mom always told me
“Don’t go looking for love”
I haven’t been looking
I’ve been a good girl
Waiting too many years
For love to find me
I am going to go look for it
It has to be out there
Somewhere
Be it right
Be it wrong
Be it false
Be it true
I want that serendipity feeling
I need to feel something
Like riding a big wave 
In Maui 
At this point in time
I don’t care if it is false
Be it right
Be it wrong
I don’t care
Serendipity me, please

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

