{#50} “Just Slap The Love Outta Me, Please”…an open letter April 16, 2015 ©

image

Slap me
Just slap me good and hard
It will not be easy
Falling out of love
With you
I have to wake up now
You just don’t care
Slap me again
For wasting so much time
And effort
On absolutely nothing
And you treat me
As if I am nothing
Which
Makes you nothing too
I am in love with you
Slapping myself this time
I am in love with you
Again
On your behalf
You have done
Absolutely nothing
To make me want to love you
My love for you
Comes so effortlessly
If you asked
I would give you my world
I am in love with you
As it is
I get absolutely nothing in return
Even our phone calls have ended
Slap me harder
I am in love with you
Something has changed
Please
Explain that to me
Slap some sense into me
You don’t care that
I am in love with you
I need
To fall out of love with you
This is an open letter to you
Just
“Slap The Love Outta Me, Please”

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

