{#49} “The Nonrecipient” April 13, 2015 ©

(#1 of The …”Something Like Love “… series)

image

Just
Stamp my forehead 
Nonrecipient 
Was it love?
Or
Something like love?
I’m not so sure
Shaking
I melted
Got dizzy
Almost passed out
Did he even notice?
No
Though for me
It had to be
Something like love
It was his kisses
Sealing my fate
Leaving me
Forever alone
Nonrecipient 
No responding affection 
Just stamp my forehead 
Return to sender
Cold as ice
Handed back
Was my heart
Still beating
Not by much
I need
That feeling back
Dizzy 
Shaking
Melting
Yes
It was
Something like love
For me anyway
And I shall remain forever
The
Nonrecipient 

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

