12-24-2000 “Strictly Candy” ©

image

That man’s voice
Does something to me
It is “Strictly Candy”
He tells me
“Take a warm bath”
But, I like it HOT
“Light a candle for me”
I’ll light 3 but I really light 6
I put the scent of roses
In my bath water
But
I would gladly give anything
To put real rose petals on his bed
He says he wants the smell of me
On the paper that I am writing on
For I am writing a poem about him
And I am sitting in a warm bath
Scented by roses
And the candlelight is flickering
Off my smooth skin
I think to myself
This man is “Strictly Candy”
I want to taste his sweetness
Taste him

-vicki-

A Gutterboy inspired poem

Leave a Reply

