{#48} “Imperfect Perfection” April 7, 2015 ©

image

I have waited almost a lifetime
To find
Him
And then I lost
Him
In the blink of an eye
Beautiful blue eyes
And they were
I have not been with anyone since
Him
Nor will I ever be
There is no reason
I will remain alone
He was my imperfect perfection 
Perfect in every way
At least in my eyes
And his were 
Such a beautiful blue
I have waited almost a lifetime
To find
Him
And for the rest of my life
I will just have to live without
Him
Maybe my twisted words 
Should be written and read 
More like this
I was the one imperfect 
He was perfection 
And I lost
Him

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

