{#47} “MOM” April 6, 2015 ©

image

Mom?
Are you happier now?
I really hope so
Because
I asked you not to leave me here
And you did
Both you and Poppa left me here
I need you Mom
If I can’t go with you
Please, come home
I do know that it is not possible
So, I need to be with you
Mom
My life isn’t worth living
Come take a hold of my hand
Let’s walk along the beach
Have a BBQ like the old days
Go grunion hunting again
We never did see a grunion
Are there grunions in Heaven?
I want to be in Heaven with you Mom
Mom?

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

