{#39} “You Are Far Away” March 12, 2015 ©

image

I am thinking
Way too much tonight
I should go to bed
But words linger
And play games with my mind
He says,
“You are far away.”
Really?
What the Hell does that mean?
Am I just mentally distant?
Is it a physical thing?
I can move, ya know
Two of Mike’s Hard  Black Cherry Lemonades
And I still can’t figure this out
I feel as if I am drifting away
Somewhere over the rainbow maybe
I really need some help thinking these things out
I’m going for yet another Mike’s
Where the flip is my lotion
My skin is so dry it hurts
God, please lubricate my heart
It hurts too
I am just thinking
Way too much tonight
You just enjoy talking in circles don’t you
Teacher,
Teach me how to decipher my erratic lingo
He says,
“You are far away.”
Really?
What the Hell does that mean?

-vicki-

I am the first and second person in many parts of this. I am talking circles around myself. I don’t understand me.

Leave a Reply

