Nov. 20, 2014 “Your Silence Is Brutally Awkward” (#4) ©

image

Your silence is brutally awkward 
But that’s alright
Nobody has ever cared about me
No one has ever said to me
I love you

Your silence is brutally awkward 
I gave you everything
Which obviously means
Absolutely nothing to you
I love you

Your silence is brutally awkward 
I am alone
With all of my wonderful memories
Shared with you
Memories that you have forgotten about
I wish that I could forget
I love you

Your silence is brutally awkward 
Maybe someday 
We can meet again
You won’t remember me
Hello
My name is Vicki
I once loved you

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

